Greylock NationLocal Weather Alerts
There are currently no active weather alerts.


USDA Designates Massachusetts Counties as Primary Natural Disaster Areas

Farms in Designated Counties Now Eligible for Financial Assistance


BOSTON – September 20, 2016 – Under a recent declaration made by the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA), 11 Massachusetts counties have been designated as primary natural disaster areas and three counties as contiguous natural disaster area counties due to crop losses, particularly of tree fruits like peaches, caused by frost and freeze occurring between February and May.

Keep Reading

0 $0.00
Go to Top